You are here

Iridium-3 Mission Press Kit

SpaceX is targeting launch of Iridium-3 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The instantaneous launch window is at 5:37 a.m. PDT, or 12:37 UTC on Monday, October 9. The satellites will begin deployment about an hour after launch. A backup launch opportunity opens at 5:31 a.m. PDT, or 12:31 UTC on Tuesday, October 10.

Following stage separation, the first stage of Falcon 9 will attempt a landing on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship that will be stationed in the Pacific Ocean. You can watch the live webcast below and find more information about the mission in our press kit.