You are here

STP-2 MISSION

SpaceX is targeting Monday, June 24 for a Falcon Heavy launch of the STP-2 mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The primary launch window opens at 11:30 p.m. EDT, or 3:30 a.m. UTC on June 25, and closes at 3:30 a.m. EDT on June 25, or 7:30 a.m. UTC. A backup launch window opens on June 25 at 11:30 p.m. EDT, or 3:30 a.m. UTC on June 26, and closes at 3:30 a.m. EDT on June 26, or 7:30 a.m. UTC. Deployments will begin approximately 12 minutes after liftoff and end approximately 3 hours and 32 minutes after liftoff.

Falcon Heavy’s side boosters for the STP-2 mission previously supported the Arabsat-6A mission in April 2019. Following booster separation, Falcon Heavy’s two side boosters will attempt to land at SpaceX’s Landing Zones 1 and 2 (LZ-1 and LZ-2) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. Falcon Heavy’s center core will attempt to land on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

You can watch the launch live below, starting about 20 minutes before liftoff, and learn more about the mission in our press kit.